1.30.08 ~ It’s that time again!

So, I realize it’s been some time since I posted. I’ve been busy adjusting to my new school schedule, work, etc. I’ve watched a few new movies in the last week or so, and plan to do posts about them in the coming days. I have a pair of webcomics I’d like to review and get out there to you, my small, hopefully loyal reader base. I’m on the verge of finishing not one, not two, but three more books on my way to that fifty books business – I know that three seems like a lot, but I have one book I keep in my backpack for at school. I keep one at work. I keep one on my nightstand. Seems like a lot, I know, but it keeps me reading and working towards my goal. The next thing to do is to get back to writing regularly.

Tonight’s post, though, is going a different route…

WE HAVE TO GO BACK.

As some of you may well know, the Lost Season 3 finale aired on ABC tonight, complete with a little popup bar at the bottom running a ticker of info, in case the viewer’d forgotten anything in the break. And rewatching it (in HD, no less), really reminded me of how much I love that show. I don’t think I’m out of line when I call it a masterpiece of American television. It was, when it was on during a normal season, nearly a religious event for me. My WoW Arena 3v3 team is named “Not Pennys Boat.” The numbers, the monsters, the hatch, the Others (both sets), and just how absolutely hardcore Rousseau is…

Expect a post tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

